Check The Tech 2

Thursday October 23rd, 2014

The Rub x Brian Coleman – Check The Technique 2

A brand new mixtape for hip-hop junkies selected from Brian Coleman’s new book, “Check The Technique Volume 2″. An ornate jigsaw puzzle of classic hip-hop records mixed with the original samples: 80s, 90s, 00s raps from 3rd Bass, The Coup, Gravediggaz, The Beatnuts, Kool G Rap, Dr. Octagon, Black Star and many more.

Subscribe to Rub Radio on iTunes

Tracklist (after the jump)

1. Wild Style – Subway Theme
2. Mantronix – Fresh Is The Word
3. Stetsasonic – Sally
4. DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince – Brand New Funk
5. Lord Finesse – Funky Technician
6. The Beatnuts – No Equal
7. Masta Ace – Jeep Ass Niguh (OG + Bizcapella)
8. Company Flow – Vital Nerve (feat. BMS)
9. Smif-N-Wessun – Timz N Hood Chek
10. Jeru the Damaja – D. Original
11. Raekwon ft. Ghostface Killa & Nas – Verbal Intercourse
12. Gravediggaz ft. Shabazz the Disciple & Killah Priest – Diary of A Madman
13. Dr. Octagon – Blue Flowers
14. KMD – What A Nigga Know (remix feat. MF Grimm)
15. Kool G. Rap – On The Run (Al Capone Remix)
16. Naughty By Nature – Ghetto Bastard
17. 3rd Bass – Wordz of Wizdom
18. Nice & Smooth – Sometimes I Rhyme Slow
19. Diamond D – Freestyle (Yo That’s That Shit)
20. Black Sheep – Gimme The Finga
21. Kwame – The Rhythm
22. Ed O.G. – I Got To Have It
23. Mos Def & Talib Kweli feat. Common – Respiration
24. The Coup – Me and Jesus The Pimp in a ’79 Granada Last Night
25. Ice Cube – Once Upon A Time in the Projects

Huge thanks to Brian for writing an extraordinary book and letting us pay tribute with this mix, and to Prince Paul for coming through with the drops!

Buy the book today!

Category: Mixes, The Rub, The Rub Radio